Tuesday, December 15, 2009

List of 2010 national candidates- Comelec

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) chairman Jose Melo issued the list of qualified candidates for president, vice president and senator for the May 2010 elections last Tuesday.

Out of 99 aspirants who filed their certificates of candidacies for the position as presidential candidate only eight were declared qualified. Those who are allowed to run in the elections were Sen. Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III from Liberal Party, City councilor JC de los Reyes from Ang Kapatiran, former President Joseph Estrada from UNO-PMP, Sen. Richard Gordon from Bagumbayan, Sen. Jamby Madrigal who run as Independent, former Defense Secretary Gilbert Teodoro from Lakas-Kampi-CMD, Bro. Eddie Villanueva from Bangon Pilipinas and Sen. Manny Villar from Nacionalista Party.

The Comelec also named those who are qualified for vice president. Out of 20 who filed their certificates of candidacies only 8 were qualified. They include Sen. Mar Roxas (Liberal Party), Makati Mayor Jejomar Binay (UNO-PMP), former Metropolitan Manila Development Authority chairman Bayani Fernando (Bagumbayan), Sen. Loren Legarda (Nacionalista Party), Edu Manzano (Lakas-Kampi-CMD), broadcaster Jay Sonza (KBL), former Securities and Exchange Commission chief Perfecto Yasay (Bangon Pilipinas) and Dominador Chipeco Jr. (Ang Kapatiran).

The following persons are the 58 qualified candidates for senatorial post:

  1. Neric Acosta - Liberal Party
  2. Ana Theresia Baraquel - Liberal Party
  3. Martin Bautista - Liberal Party
  4. Rufino Biazon - Liberal Party
  5. Franklin Drilon - Liberal Party
  6. Teofisto Guingona 3rd - Liberal Party
  7. Alexander Lacson - Liberal Party
  8. Yasmin Lao - Liberal Party
  9. Ralph Recto - Liberal Party
  10. Sonia Roco - Liberal Party
  11. Silvestre Bello 3rd -Lakas-Kampi CMD
  12. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr -Lakas-Kampi CMD
  13. Ramon Guico Jr. Lakas-Kampi CMD
  14. Raul Lambino -Kampi CMD
  15. Rey Langit -Kampi CMD
  16. Manuel “Lito” Lapid -Kampi CMD
  17. Pia Cayetano -Nacionalista Party
  18. Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. -Nacionalista Party
  19. Ramon Mitra -Nacionalista Party
  20. Susan “Toots” Ople -Nacionalista Party
  21. Ariel Querubin -Nacionalista Party
  22. Gilbert Remulla -Nacionalista Party
  23. Adel Tamano -Nacionalista Party
  24. Shariff Ibrahim Albani -Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  25. Alma Lood -Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  26. Regalado Maambong -Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  27. Ma. Judea Millora -Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  28. Imelda Papin -Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  29. Hector Villanueva -Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  30. JV Bautista -Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino
  31. Jose “Joey” de Venecia 3rd -Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino
  32. Juan Ponce Enrile -Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino
  33. Jose “Jinggoy” Estrada -Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino
  34. Jose Apolinario Lozada -Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino
  35. Zafrullah Alonto -Bangon Pilipinas
  36. Kata Inocencio -Bangon Pilipinas
  37. Ramoncito Ocampo -Bangon Pilipinas
  38. Reynaldo Princes -Bangon Pilipinas
  39. Alex Tinsay -Bangon Pilipinas
  40. Israel Virgines -Bangon Pilipinas
  41. Henry Caunan -PDP-Laban
  42. Gwendolyn Pimentel -PDP-Laban
  43. Rodolfo Plaza -Nationalist People’s Coalition
  44. Vicente “Tito” Sotto 3rd -Nationalist People’s Coalition
  45. Sen. Miriam Defensor Santiago -People’s Reform
  46. Rizalito David -Ang Kapatiran
  47. Jo Aurea Imbong -Ang Kapatiran
  48. Zosimo Paredes -Ang Kapatiran
  49. Maria Gracia Riñoza-Plaza -Ang Kapatiran
  50. Adrian Sison -Ang Kapatiran
  51. Reginald Tamayo -Ang Kapatiran
  52. Hector Tarrazona -Ang Kapatiran
  53. Manuel Valdehuesa Jr. -Ang Kapatiran
  54. Sergio Osmeña 3rd -Independent
  55. Jovito Palparan -Independent
  56. Liza Maza -Independent
  57. Saturnino Ocampo –Independent
  58. Former Sen. Francisco Tatad -Grand Alliance for Democracy


mayorramonguico said...

Well, thanks for sharing this list. I am well informesd. Keep posting!


Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 Election 2010. Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates create by Deluxe Templates. WP by Masterplan